Skip to content

Video Blog: Take 1

May 17, 2010

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XxRLXs2bgn4

hope you enjoy it!!!!!!!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Bubby Ann permalink
    May 17, 2010 4:27 pm

    WOW JUSTIN!!!!!!
    So excited to get your video blog!!! Loved the pictures of you ,”scuba diving”, I’m getting my bathing suit and coming over to join you. Am I afraid??? I’ll be diving with you and you are a lifeguard. Good Luck with your test for being a lifeguard in Hebrew. Let me know what happens. Life does open incredible doors and opportunities for you and I am sooo glad that you are taking them.
    Loved the video blog, got kind of scared with your “white power” story, I couldn’t figure out how it was funny, but it did end happily ever after. You are definitely meeting the world and the world ,(at this time ,Israel) is lucky to meet and have you. Also loved Auntie C’s comment. I couldn’t have expressed it better, myself.
    Ian has family in from England this week and we are going to a Bar Mitzvah in Philadelphia this weekend. Will e-mail you about my experiences there when we get back.
    Loved your tan, keep on learning and having fun. How are you doing with your teaching at the halfway house. You definitely have to write a book about this wonderful life experience.
    Lots of love and hugs , Bubby Ann

  2. Pat Rayman permalink
    May 17, 2010 6:20 pm

    Hey Justin—I just saw your blog and it was great seeing you. Good Luck on your lifeguard position but then who could resist hiring you. You seem like such a bright light. Continue having fun and sharing your experiences; I love reading/seeing/hearing them. Your cuz, Pat

  3. Dad permalink
    May 17, 2010 7:35 pm

    Hi Justin!

    Great video blog! Always love to see you! Lifeguard in Israel! Wow!

    Trip to Tel Aviv! Snorkling in a coral reef! And your adopted family sounds really nice. One day the kids will be grown and they will come to visit YOU in Canada!

    Basketball with a farmer and his son? How cool is that!

    And the “White Power story was very, very funny, and with a happy ending yet!

    Stay safe and keep having fun!

    Love U and miss U lots!

    Dad

  4. Auntie C and Jessie permalink
    May 17, 2010 10:29 pm

    Hey buddy

    Personally I am into psychadelic colour….
    made me laugh… nothing like a little colour power fear

    Lifeguarding will be fun… think you will be good with hebrew – all that matters is for you to be able to say
    “Adoni hey kzat savlanut”
    “eyfo zeh ko-ev”
    “al tochlu po”
    and of course the old English adage
    ” bubbaleh please dont piss in the pool”

    Thanks for the great video blog and the call yesterday. Meant a lot to me.

    Jess is gonna chime in now- sharing my blog response space so here she goes…
    I miss you Justin and hope you are having a good time. k
    thats all she had to say… not very talkative.

    hahahahahahaha

    hey hope someone told you— she accepted Guelph
    🙂

    She’s happy

    I”m happy

    amen selah

    until next time

    love you

  5. Nephew Ryan permalink
    May 18, 2010 4:09 am

    hey just, so i think the new version of the blog is fantastic.
    i really appreciate that youre making a difference in israel and that youre effort and presence is making life easier for others on the kibbutz.
    but enough about you, i feel like this a whole page about you. time to talk about me!
    i had my first day of work today (basic training), it was only 6 hours, but it was the most boring six hours of my life. i spent the whole day with ira nightingale’s girlfriend, and another girl who will be living in 205 with me next year. tomorrow i go back for another day of specialized high ropes training, which will be a 10 hour traning session. but at least it pays the bills! (training days pay about 5 dollars per hour, possibly less)
    Speaking of bills i pay. I went to rama last week and lost 70 bucks, which still puts me about 120 dollars ahead. josh rosenberg was the big winner, he walked out 510 dollars ahead…..by playing war.
    and finally from this point onwards im trying to refer to auntee sandee as auntee. im not sure why, but now that i think about it, i may be craving a beating. (shout out: i love you auntee).
    anyways, all the best
    you stay classy justin

    auntee i have a proposition for you, i am willing to call you auntee sandee, but i would like to be called either sensei ryan, ryan almighty, king ryan, prince ryan or ryan defeater of the zabakoos.

  6. Jill permalink
    May 19, 2010 11:00 pm

    Hey Justin, that was way cool to see you talking to me and hearing all your news.
    I called Shauna in to see, and she recognized you right away.
    Love you lots, and miss you,
    A. Jill

  7. Sandee Sharpe permalink
    May 31, 2010 9:41 pm

    Well Just,
    Love the video blog although the addition of puppets will be nice next time. When you start hearing ‘purple power’ or the song ‘One eyed, one horned flying purple people eater’ (google it – I dare you), then let us know!
    I guess it is always best to live ‘suspend judgement for curiosity’ although that may be a challenge to do in Israel.
    I generally try to hold to that philosophy unless Ryan is involved and he calls me out. On that note, Ry – the zabakoos called – they have gathered all of the Aunt’s together (you know who you are!) and the consensus is that I am the one and only Most Awesome Auntee. Feel free to call me that. Be respectful for Aunty Dale, Jill and others – they are the Most Honourable Aunty’s around!!! Feel free to call them that too! You still have a lot to learn Grasshopper 🙂

Leave a Reply

