Skip to content

Shalom and Welcome

February 9, 2010

Hi,

This is my blog that I will be using to post my adventures and misadventures during my 5 month volunteer expedition to Kibbutz Yechiam in Israel.

If you wish, sign up for an email subscription in which new posts will be emailed directly to you.  I expect to post about once a week (maybe more if something extraordinary occurs).

Please leave a comment!

-Justin

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Dad permalink
    February 16, 2010 4:44 pm

    Hi!

    Any new news?

    xo

    Dad

    P.S. Miss ya!

  2. Michael permalink
    March 6, 2010 10:04 pm

    hey buddy.

    Glad to hear your meeting some interesting people.
    I wanna hear / see pics from the sex museum. When we were there I wanted to go but wasn’t enough time, plus the gang wanted to do other stuff and I may have been too drunk from the Heinekin Museum to ever find my way back to where i needed to be.

    Sounds like fun so far. Enjoy the beach haha.

    Mike

  3. Jenna permalink
    March 6, 2010 10:17 pm

    Justin!!!
    I’m soo happy that you set up a blog!! I love that in your 9 hours in Amsterdam, you made it to the sex museum and the Anne Frank house. Did you ever find the Heineken brewry?
    What was your trip like to Israel? Did you get to your kibbutz okay?
    I can’t wwait to hear more stories and to see your pictures! post them on facebook!!
    I miss you Justin!!!!
    Have an amazing time!
    Jenna

  4. Dad permalink
    March 9, 2010 6:45 pm

    Hi Justin!

    So? What’s happening? How is the Kibbutz? Inquiring minds want to know ALL! 🙂

    Love U and miss U!

    Dad

  5. elpee permalink
    March 10, 2010 6:15 am

    So your kibbutz is ‘way, ‘way up there! wow.
    it is a shomer hatzair kibbutz – the young halutzim (pioneers) started it. you have cousins on kibbutz galon whose parents were shomer hatzair too. i hope you can visit them while you are in israel. you guys will love each other.
    I also have absolutely wonderful friends near kiryat malachi at moshav orot. i would like to introduce you guys to each other too.
    let me know when you are ready!
    xoxLeah

Leave a Reply

